Meet our team

We are grateful to have a wonderful team of people who are passionate about their roles, and work hard to serve our church and community. Get in touch with us, we’d love to help you get connected and answer any questions you might have.

Our Pastoral Leadership Team

Since 2007 we have had a team model of church leadership, with a Core Leadership Group providing overall leadership for WBC. Our Core Leadership Group (CLG):

WBC Team Photo

Adam Harris

Pastor – NextGen

adam@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Olga Oosthuizen

Pastor – Pastoral Care & Seniors

olga@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Mark Powell

Pastor – Associate

mark@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Wendy Wakerley

Pastor – Operations & Support

wendy@wbc.org.nz

Our Elders

Our elders provide spiritual oversight and governance for the church.

WBC Team Photo

Susan Williamson

Chair
WBC Team Photo

Piet v.

Elder
WBC Team Photo

Joanne Hall

Elder
Ron

Ron Kyle

Elder
WBC Team Photo

Shaun C.

Elder

Our Staff Team

WBC Team Photo

Shannon Groves

WBC Kids & Families

shannon@wbc.org.nz

Torin Bradley

Torin Bradley

Student Pastor

torin@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Naomi Young

Worship Director

naomi@wbc.org.nz

Evan.ws

Evan Roberts

Finance Admin

finance@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Lynn Hewitt

Admin / Receptionist

lynn@wbc.org.nz

WBC Team Photo

Cass Sole

Admin / Comms

cass@wbc.org.nz